Board of Trustees

Board Members

  • Vacant -- Board Chair
  • Joy McGregor -- Vice Chair, Town Rep
  • Jean Litz -- Treasurer
  • Herfried Schmidt -- Secretary
  • Becky Peiffer -- MD Rep
  • Huma Kashif -- Trustee
  • Brian Pitcairn -- Trustee
  • Graham McCullough -- Trustee
  • Charlotte Measor  -- Trustee
  • Darcie Acton - Trustee

If you are interested in serving as a member of the Slave Lake Regional Library Board, please fill out an application at the Slave Lake Library or the MD 124 office and submit it to the Town of Slave Lake or MD 124 for consideration.

Regular Library Board Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month in the Staff/Program Room within the Rotary Club of Slave Lake Public Library at 50 Main St. SW. All Board Meetings are open to the general public.

For more information on the Library Board, or meeting schedule, please contact Library Manager Kendra McRee at (780) 849-5250 or email

Previous Meeting Minutes